2021 3M Open tee times, TV coverage, viewer’s guide


With just four events left until the start of the 2021 FedEx Cup playoffs, PGA Tour pros are in a sprint to secure their spots inside the top 125. That adds to the urgency of this week’s 3M Open in Minnesota.

Along with defending victor Michael Thompson, a strong field will be competing at TPC Twin Cities in Blaine, Minn., including 2020 Masters champ Dustin Johnson and Louis Oosthuizen, coming off his third straight top-five finish in a major. Other notables include Gary Woodland, Patrick Reed, Bubba Watson, Sergio Garcia and Rickie Fowler.

Also in the field is Matthew Wolff, the 2019 3M Open champion, back after deciding not to play in last week’s Open Championship. Wolff missed the cut in his last start at the Travelers Championship but had an encouraging T-15 finish at the U.S. Open in his return competitiong after taking a nearly two-month break to recharge mentally. When Wolff won the inaugural playing of this event two years ago, it was just his third tour start as a pro.

The winner of this event will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.188 million share of the $6.6 million purse.

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 2:30-6:30 p.m. EDT. On Saturday and Sunday, Golf Channel will carry live coverage from 1-3 p.m with CBS finishing each day from 3-6 p.m.

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place from 7:45 a.m.-6:30 p.m. EDT on Thursday and Friday and 7:45 a.m.-6 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday.

Outside the U.S., you can watch live Featured Groups, Featured Holes and main broadcast coverage on GOLFTV powered by the PGA TOUR. Click here to check local listings and availability.

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

10:53 a.m. — Denny McCarthy, Brandt Snedeker, Matthew Wolff

11:04 a.m. — Mito Pereira, Ryan Brehm, Sam Ryder

11:15 a.m. — Pat Perez, Jason Dufner, Scott Brown

11:26 a.m. — Rafa Cabrera Bello, Scott Stallings, Rickie Fowler

11:37 a.m. — Chris Baker, Luke Donald, Nick Watney

11:48 a.m. — Cameron Champ, Mark Hubbard, Adam Schenk

11:59 a.m. — Sung Kang, Louis Oosthuizen, K.H. Lee

12:10 p.m. — Jimmy Walker, David Lingmerth, Charl Schwartzel

12:21 p.m. — Keegan Bradley, Troy Merritt, Gary Woodland

12:32 p.m. — Brice Garnett, J.T. Poston, Cameron Tringale

12:43 p.m. — Brian Stuard, Maverick McNealy, Jonathan Byrd

12:54 p.m. — Chez Reavie, Jhonattan Vegas, Roger Sloan

1:05 p.m. — Adam Hadwin, Ryan Armour, Bo Hoag

10:53 a.m. — Michael Kim, Adam Long, Camilo Villegas

11:04 a.m. — Bo Van Pelt, Hank Lebioda, Josh Teater

11:15 a.m. — Chesson Hadley, Michael Thompson, Keith Mitchell

11:26 a.m. — Beau Hossler, Michael Gellerman, Luke List

11:37 a.m. — Martin Trainer, Tony Finau, Patton Kizzire

11:48 a.m. — Aaron Baddeley, Cameron Percy, Cam Davis

11:59 a.m. — Patrick Reed, Chase Seiffert, Joseph Bramlett

12:10 p.m. — Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Patrick Rodgers, Tom Lewis

12:21 p.m. — Bubba Watson, Sergio Garcia, Scott Piercy

12:32 p.m. — Charles Howell III, Joel Dahmen, David Hearn

12:43 p.m. — Erik van Rooyen, Austin Eckroat

12:54 p.m. — Michael Gligic, MJ Daffue

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Viktor Hovland’s first European Tour win | Final round highlights | 2021 BMW International Open
Paul Azinger calls out Brooks Koepka for Ryder Cup comments, suggests he should ‘relinquish his spot’
The secret to strike the golf ball DRIVER & IRONS
Will Zalatoris wins 2021 PGA Tour Rookie of the Year Award after having no status at start of season

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *