2021 Farmers Insurance Open tee times, TV coverage, viewer’s guide


A star-studded field featuring Rory McIlroy and Jon Rahm will take on the Torrey Pines’ North and South courses as part of this week’s Farmers Insurance Open.

After withdrawing right before The American Express due to a tweaked back, Rahm will be back in action at an event that he loves. The World No. 2 won this tournament in 2017 and finished runner-up last year. Meanwhile, this will be McIlroy’s first PGA Tour start of 2021 after finishing in third place last week at the European Tour’s stop in Abu Dhabi. McIlroy is playing Farmers for the second straight year after finishing T-3 a year ago.

Along with that top two, there will be a deep lineup including three golfers in the top 10 of the FedEx Cup points standings: Harris English, Viktor Hovland and Carlos Ortiz. In addition, Jordan Spieth and Jason Day will both be making their first starts of 2021, and local stars such as Phil Mickelson and Xander Schauffele will be taking part in the event.

Last year’s winner, Marc Leishman, will attempt to become the event’s fourth back-to-back winner.

The winner will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.35 million share of the $7.5 million purse.

Golf Channel will carry live coverage from Thursday and Friday from 3-7 p.m. ET. Golf Channel will also carry early coverage from 1-3 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday. After that, CBS takes over from 3-6 p.m. Saturday and 3-6:30 p.m.

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place from 12 noon-7 p.m. EDT on Thursday and Friday, 10:30 a.m.-6 p.m. on Saturday and 11:15 a.m.-6:30 p.m. on Sunday.

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Saturday/Third round (all times EST)

10:40 a.m. — Hideki Matsuyama, K.J. Choi, Denny McCarthy

10:50 a.m. — Pat Perez, Danny Lee, Roger Sloan

11 a.m. — Cameron Davis, John Huh,Gary Woodland

11:10 a.m. — Bo Hoag, Brandon Hagy, Doug Ghim

11:20 a.m. — Chase Seiffert, Cameron Tringale, Marc Leishman

11:30 a.m. — Wyndham Clark, Lucas Glover, Ted Potter, Jr.

11:40 a.m. — Harry Higgs, Carlos Ortiz, Talor Gooch

11:50 a.m. — Brandt Snedeker, Max Homa Sam Ryder

12 noon — Rory McIlroy, Adam Hadwin, Rory Sabbatini

12:10 p.m. — Richy Werenski, Will Zalatoris, Jason Kokrak

12:20 p.m. — Peter Malnati, Alex Noren, Sam Burns

12:30 p.m. — Patrick Reed, Will Gordon, Robby Shelton

12:40 p.m. — Tony Finau, Lanto Griffin, Ryan Palmer

12:50 p.m. — Viktor Hovland, Jon Rahm, Adam Scott

10:40 a.m. — Charl Schwartzel,Joseph Bramlett, Kyle Mendoza

10:50 a.m. — Kyle Stanley, Kelly Kraft, Grayson Murray

11 a.m. — Xander Schauffele,Steve Stricker, Bill Haas

11:10 a.m. — Henrik Norlander, Rhein Gibson, Tim Wilkinson

11:20 a.m. — Matt Jones, Sepp Straka, Kevin Streelman

11:30 a.m. — Dylan Frittelli, Sungjae Im, Justin Suh

11:40 a.m. — Cameron Percy, Xinjun Zhang, Bronson Burgoon

11:50 a.m. — Luke List, Matthew NeSmith, J.T. Poston

12 noon — Kevin Stadler, Jason Dufner, Phil Mickelson

12:10 p.m. — Michael Kim, Corey Conners, Troy Merritt

12:20 p.m. — Rickie Fowler Tom Lewis, Francesco Molinari

12:30 p.m. — Louis Oosthuizen, Byeong Hun An

12:40 p.m. — Tain Lee, Tyler McCumber

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

David Toms gets emotional after first win in three years
Choi, Clarke share first-round lead at Sanford
The secret to strike the golf ball DRIVER & IRONS
Ailing Rahm falls behind at Fortinet Championship
Swing SLOWER but hit the golf ball FURTHER – Every golfer NEEDS this!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *