Here’s the prize money payout for each golfer at the 2020 CJ Cup


The last time professional golf visited glitzy Shadow Creek in the Las Vegas desert, the prize money payout was a very Vegas-esque sum. You probably recall that Phil Mickelson walked away with $9 million in one-on-one showdown versus Tiger Woods when the pair played in “The Match” in November 2018. (Make no mistake, Phil sure does.)

This week at the CJ Cup, the overall purse is slightly larger ($9.75 million) but there is no winner-take-all format playing out Sunday. The champion grabs a not-too-shabby $1.755 million for his effort, but the rest of the 78-player field in the no-cut event gets rewarded as well.

Below is the prize money payout for every golfer in the field this week. After the conclusion of the tournament on Sunday, we’ll update this to include individual names and how much players won.

Who’s got the best shot at coming out on top after the final round? Since its inception in 2017, the CJ Cup has been won by the 54-hole leader all three years (Justin Thomas in 2017 and 2019, Brooks Koepka in 2018). That bodes well for Russell Henley, who holds a three-stroke lead heading into the final round. In Henley’s PGA Tour career, he has led or shared the lead after 54 holes twice, winning the 2013 Sony Open while finishing second at the 2014 Dell Technologies Championship.

Incidentally, in five events so far during the 2020-’21 PGA Tour season, 54-hole leaders have won twice: Sergio Garcia at the Sanderson Farms Championship and Martin Laird last week at the Shriners Hospitals for Children Open.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Houston Open becomes latest PGA Tour event to allow fans onsite
Spain to host its first Solheim Cup in 2023
Golf Club: Tips Driving untuk Pemula
A golfer was kicked off a course for wearing black socks. Reasonable or ridiculous?
‘The Match’ will pit Phil Mickelson and Charles Barkley against Steph Curry and Peyton Manning in third edition

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *